Wow…

Well, it seems I missed a week or two, so I’ll  be trying to make up for that…sigh.

The new job is going great. I truly love my job. Yes, I make more money than I ever have in my life, but at the same time, I truly enjoy going to work. I get to have fun, do a job I really like. You tell me you wouldn’t enjoy driving a golf cart and shooting pictures of kids playing golf…even if you don’t like golf, it’s a blast.

I’m excited for tonight- my parents are coming to visit, which is cool, and to add icing to the cake, they’ll be bringing my news lens for my camera. I really do love new toys.

The best part, though, has to be that the plan is to go out to Bagnell Dam Strip and check out a car show. I get to check out some cool cars, hang out with my parental units, and get some pictures I could use in the paper-that’s a win-win.

I feel like I’m getting better with the page design, but still nowhere near as good as my coworker is. Seriously, the stuff he has done on the front page for graphics since I have been there is awesome.

I have a goal that I want to accomplish by September. I would like to have established contact with each of the schools and build a relationship with their coaches. I’m doing well with Camdenton, but need to get involved with School of the Osage. I also want to include as much of the local events as much as I can- I’d like to do at least one day where I don’t use any AP articles (yes, sometimes that news needs to be in there, or is just that interesting, but I want to do things this paper has never seen before, which will take some time on my part.)

Anyway, I think I’m off to a good start.

About Benjamin D. Peters

Ben is a reporter for The Missouri Times. Missouri State University alum, degree in media. http://SeeDisclaimer.com View all posts by Benjamin D. Peters

Leave a Reply

