What A Week!

It has been a rather eventful week in my life, with lots of new and interesting turns down the road I call my life. To start things off, I had a job interview, which I felt went rather well. I like the place, and I like the job itself. I hope I get it, though I have to admit that undertaking a sports position will be an adjustment, but one that I know I can make well.

A few days later, my close friend Derek Dueker and his wife gave birth to their first child, Annabella. Congratulations, guys! She’s beautiful, and you have both been blessed. Annabella has had some complications, so I ask that those of you reading this please say a little prayer for her and her parents.

Two friends of my family also tied the knot yesterday. Sarah and Kurtis Uthe, as you shall now be referred to as, you guys had a beautiful and simple wedding, one perfect for you guys. It was very fitting, and it was great to finally see all of your planning come to fruition.

Another very close friend of mine, Andrew Orscheln, is preparing to move to Kansas City to continue his schooling. We had a goodbye party for him yesterday, and it was one of the most fun days we have had. It will be a sad day when he moves, and I wonder how my group of friends will operate without him for the next year. I know he’ll do well in KC, and wish him the best.

A good number of close friends have also graduated from school, so I’d like to say congratulations to them, especially Adam, Andria, and Tyler. You all put in a lot of work, and deserve the life you have always dreamed of.

It has been a rather busy week, but full of excitement, and new beginnings. I love a fast paced life, and this just feels right. Like they always say, you can sleep when you are dead. There’s too much out there to experience, and I refuse to sit back and not explore it.

About Benjamin D. Peters

Ben is a reporter for The Missouri Times. Missouri State University alum, degree in media. http://SeeDisclaimer.com View all posts by Benjamin D. Peters

Leave a Reply

