My New Year’s Resolution For 2012

2011 is coming to a close, and it’s time for us to prepare for the next year. What better way to begin than make goals for the next one?

I, however, have decided that one is not enough. I have many goals, so I’ve decided to outline a few for my resolutions.

#1

I WILL start my career. This will happen. Hopefully way sooner than later, of course. I fully intend to be entrenched in my work throughout the course of the year, and God willing, continue to do so for the rest of my life.

#2

I will organize and clean my room and car. Both are, as of now, a cluttered mess. This annoys me, and I now finally have the time to address this issue. There is far too much clutter in my room, and my book collection needs much organizing. All of my music equipment takes up a lot of room, so I need to do something about that. Also, I have decided that it is time to part ways with my old bass guitar. It just sits in the closet, gathering dust. It deserves better than I give it, but the fact of the matter is my Fender bass spanks it. Selling it is a must this year.

#3

Improve my skills in my chosen field. I will explore photography more and try to write a post at least once a week. I will also shoot some video to work with. I will continue to explore every possible facet of my field, and experiment in a few different ones.

#4

I will try my hand at archery this year. Enough of my friends have talked me into it, and it’s time to give it a shot.

#5

I will produce a video with one or both of my siblings which will showcase their musical abilities. Zach and I have talked about it before, but now we actually have the time and means to do so. If all goes according to plan, I should attempt this before Zach returns to school.

So there you have it. These are my intentions, along with my everyday goals of being smart, funny, and a good person. Everything in life is a struggle, and all that matters is that you take it head on, give it your all. If you do that, then you shouldn’t have any regrets. I wish you all a happy new year, and best of luck in the year 2012. It’s going to be a big one!

About Benjamin D. Peters

Ben is a reporter for The Missouri Times. Missouri State University alum, degree in media. http://SeeDisclaimer.com View all posts by Benjamin D. Peters

Leave a Reply

